Pity (1st draft)

Heed the man who keep crazy company.

Perhaps they did not arrive in that state.

Please, do not waste your cheap pity on me.

 

Go ahead, sleep with me again tonight,

break me down to nothing- it’s what I want.

What’s one more chip in my marble façade?

 

I’ll remember you as you were to me,

not the likeness she painted in venom.

Please, do not waste your cheap pity on me.

 

walk away, pour salt in the open wound.

If it burns like hell, I’ll know it was love.

What’s one more crack in my marble façade?

 

Don’t mourn what’s passed, celebrate what’s to come.

Lay your baggage to rest at the door

and please, do not waste your pity on me.

 

Do not worry where I will go from here,

but of the work you have ahead, my dear.

Please, do not waste all your pity on me.

What’s one more crack in my marble façade?

Leave a Reply

