Publication Confirmation

image

Apparently I never actually posted this the other day, so I’m posting it now.

After sending in some poetry to a few magazines I am ecstatic to announce that my poem, “About Destruction” (which I included in an earlier post) is going to be published in the upcoming issue of River and South Review! This is my first publication outside of my school’s literary magazine, so I am incredibly excited.

Plus, as of today I am finished with my Associates degree in Creative Writing. This publication couldn’t have come at a better time for me. I feel ready and motivated to continue my writing career and submit like crazy to magazines. Many of the poems I submitted did not get published, so if you’re like me and get discouraged after a while, hang in there! Persistence is key in any art form and hard work pays off.

I also wrote a letter to the editor of the Chatham Courier newspaper, whih got published today. Even though it wasn’t a poem, it was still an original piece of writing that was published, so I’m proud of it all the same. That was the third letter to the editor I wrote and the only to be published, so again- keep at it. Keep writing, keep submitting, keep believing in your talent. That’s about all for today. I’ll include the link to the issue of River and South Review when it’s out. Until next time.

Leave a Reply

