First Post

writing20image-324

Okay, so I JUST created this WordPress account and I am both new to WordPress and technologically inept, so here goes nothing! I’m a creative writing student at Warren County Community College. The good news is that I’m graduating this semester. The bad news is that I have no idea where to begin finding an audience for my work. Submitting work is fairly easy despite my technological inadequacies, but it is tedious and tiresome work. Right now, I am attempting to write a larger fiction piece and gather a collection of poems to make (and hopefully publish) a chapbook.

If any seasoned vets of WordPress have tips for submitting longer pieces of writing to publishers, they are definitely welcomed! In the meantime, I’m going to continue building some type of portfolio on here and submitting work. Also, if anyone has suggestions as to which literary magazines an undergrad writer with little published should submit to, they would be much appreciated.

Until next time,

Karma

 

Leave a Reply

